Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Harnessing the Power of Nutrients

184: Is liver OK to eat if raw or if blended in a Vitamix?

Masterjohn Q&A Files Episode 184

Introduction

Question: Is liver OK to eat if raw or if blended in a Vitamix?

So, the blending might hurt some really sensitive stuff. There's a lot of glutathione in liver. It might hurt some of the glutathione. I think the majority of the vitamins are going to be okay. And the minerals in general will be fine. And I think it's important to note that, if it makes the difference between whether you eat the liver or not, then it's much more important to eat the liver that you like. My personal choice during times when I've wanted raw liver, my rule has always been that if it's frozen for two weeks or longer, it's safe to eat. And it's also from a clean and trusted source.

This Q&A can also be found as part of a much longer episode, here:

080: Ask Me Anything About Nutrition, December 2, 2020

From now through March, I will be working full-time on finishing my Vitamins and Minerals 101 book, while reserving a portion of my time for consulting clients. You can pre-order my book at https://chrismasterjohnphd.com/book. You can sign up for a consultation at https://chrismasterjohnphd.com/consultations.

DISCLAIMER: I have a PhD in Nutritional Sciences and my expertise is in performing and evaluating nutritional research. I am not a medical doctor and nothing herein is medical advice.

Listen to the Audio

I highly recommend watching the video above but you can also listen to the audio here:

Read the Transcript or Leave a Comment

Masterpass members have access to the transcript below.

Masterpass members can also read and leave comments below. Non-members can read and leave comments on the general podcast page.

Learn more about the Masterpass here.

The full video is for paid subscribers

The Masterjohn Q&A Files
We use Zoom, a video chatting software, in webinar mode. You can ask your question anonymously in text, but you can also ask it publicly, and you can even get "on stage" and share your mic, web cam, or screen with everyone.
Authors
Chris Masterjohn, PhD