Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Harnessing the Power of Nutrients

131: The Best Form of Niacin for Anti-Aging

Chris Masterjohn Lite Episode 131

Introduction

Niacin, niacinamide, nicotinamide riboside, nicotinamide mononucleotide, oh my! 🙉

Which form should you take for anti-aging? In this episode, I recommend nicotinamide riboside (NR). It’s better at increase NAD+ levels than niacin or niacinamide. It’s probably equal to nicotinamide mononucleotide (NMN), but NMN hasn’t been studied as well. NMN is probably absorbed as NR anyway, and might have lower absorption if your intestines are damaged.

Tune in for the details of why I’m making this recommendation.

Here’s a massive 2-part podcast series I did on niacin with Alex Leaf, which has 52 scientific references:

Niacin Part 1: What It Is and Why You Need It 

Niacin Part 2: Blood Tests, Foods, and Supplements

I don’t have an affiliate relationship with Niagen, but I have one with Amazon, and if you would like to purchase the recommended product in a way that offers me a small commission to support the free work I put out at no extra cost to you, you can use this link:

https://chrismasterjohnphd.com/amazon/niagen 

Listen to the Audio

I highly recommend watching the video above but you can also listen to the audio here:

Read the Transcript or Leave a Comment

Masterpass members have access to the transcript below.

Masterpass members can also read and leave comments below. Non-members can read and leave comments on the general podcast page.

Learn more about the Masterpass here.

The full video is for paid subscribers

Chris Masterjohn Lite
“Chris Masterjohn Lite” is a running series of quick tip videos lasting two to five minutes where the name of the game is “Details? Shmetails! Just tell me what works!”
Authors
Chris Masterjohn, PhD